This site uses JavaScript—Adblock must be disabled to view some JavaScript functions

Welcome to LanceBase

Ready to join the forum? A diverse community of freelance professionals awaits.

Would you use this?

Discussion in 'Freelance Community Chat' started by SchoolProject, Nov 2, 2017.

?

Would you use something like this? (Suggestions Welcome)

1. Yes

3 vote(s)
    75.0%
  2. Maybe

1 vote(s)
    25.0%
  3. No

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. SchoolProject

Registered Member

Hello Freelance Community,

I am a student at the University of Colorado. I am in a business class where we are excepted to start a kickstart idea. Our idea caters to the freelance world. The app is made to help freelancers stay organized and successful. The app includes many features.
    • A Receipt Tracker: It organizes receipts by date and category which the customer customizes. You can take pictures of receipts or import them from your email and so forth.
    • A Mileage Tracker: Allows the customer to log miles by connecting their phone Bluetooth in their car which flags the app to ask the user if they would like to track their mileage. They can also retroactively put in miles my mapping them and importing the miles traveled, or they can simply take a picture of their odometer.
    • An Hour Tracker: The app connects to all other applications that freelancers depend upon to stay organized. When a user puts in their calendar that they are working, our app will remind customers to log hours at the end of the day which will automatically generate into their schedule for invoicing.
    • An Equipment Log: This allows our customers to keep all their serial numbers, warranties and cost of equipment in one place. This is good if something is stolen or if a freelancer wants to rent a piece of equipment out. For example, camera or lighting equipment. This allows all the customer's information to be located in one place for easy access.