Staff
Elite Member
Contributing Member
Registered Member
Reaction score
Steven Lin, Owner- LetsWorkRemotely.com
LanceBase Profile- @stevlin
94600279_168248344438320_6578291761615994880_n.jpg

Steven Lin is the co-founder of Let's Work Remotely, one of the largest remote work communities in the world with a community of over 100,000 people. He also is a technology consultant at Ernst and Young. His future goals are being part of the digital revolution and building communities and companies that make positive impacts. His hobbies include travel, fashion, food, and photography.

What is Let's Work Remotely all about?
Let's Work Remotely is one of the largest communities revolved around remote work and digital nomad lifestyle. We share tips, resources and jobs and growing really fast!

What inspired you to create Let's Work Remotely?
I’ve been working for over 5 years now on a freelance basis. To most people it’s still a mystified world. I had to figure a lot of the nuances out myself through reading articles and meeting people. However, I wanted to start a community and share our knowledge and help each other out.

How do you structure your days?
I typically try to be up and about around 9 am. Grab a cup of coffee and look at the list of things I need to do and start checking it off until I’m done.

Do you have any rituals when it comes to working?
I don’t have any particular rituals, but I always suggest having a notebook of tasks to keep on track. Music is a must for me as well.

How do you relax after a hard day's work?
Usually I try to have a nice dinner and put something on Netflix or Hulu.

How do you define success?
I think success means something different for everyone. But to me success means you’ve built something you’re proud of and can help people out.

What person in the business world inspires you the most?