This site uses JavaScript—Adblock must be disabled to view some JavaScript functions

Welcome to LanceBase

Ready to join the forum? A diverse community of freelance professionals awaits.

How Much do you Make working Online?

Discussion in 'Freelance Community Chat' started by bornwithagift, Jan 13, 2017.

1. bornwithagift

Registered Member

Is it supplemental, or do you actually make a living? Any tips for the rest of us?

2. lone_star

Registered Member

If I buckle down, $200-300 in a week doing different things. It doesn't support me but it helps.

3. Ksenija

Registered Member

If I were making 200-300 a week, I would live like a royal in my country.

I am actually not maling any money currently, I have hard time finding the long term job and don't have enough time to search every day for a job.

But I do it so my parents don't have to pay everything for me since I am still a student and in my country there are no type of part time jobs.

closed likes this.
  4. Chris_A

Registered Member

I`m currently half-way at making enough to rival the salary you get from a day job. I`m always looking for more work online and the secret I can share is, to never give up looking. Eventually you will find something that works out for you and you will start to earn. The Internet is a huge place.

5. HeidiMull

HeidiMull Registered Member
    Supporter

So, to put this question into context for me, I've been disabled my entire adult life. The maximum amount I've ever received from SSI is $733/month, which assumes you're not working at all. Now that I have some income, SSI income is going down.

Have I earned more than $733 in a month? Yes! More than once? You bet! Often? Uhh...no, not there yet.

Is that enough for a living? Depends on a lot of factors. For me, living in a converted minivan, I've decided if I could make $800/month consistently then I'd be doing okay. Other people might have different numbers depending on rent in your area or other factors.