How do you handle communication with different clients?

miriam739

Registered Member
Hi everyone!

I'm new to the world of freelancing and I have a couple of questions that I'm hoping that you can help me with! I wonder how you're handling communication with different clients especially when some clients require you to use certain channels/collaboration tools, and others need you to be on different channels? Is this an issue I should be concerned about? I would love to hear your thoughts on this and how you're going about it!

wahmbrenda

Registered Member
I've found that the majority of my clients prefer email. Of course, if you're using different freelance networks (e.g. Upwork) you'll need to communicate with them there. I think it's a matter of keeping good records. This is something that any business needs though and this is your business so make sure you keep good records. (I hope this is what you were asking LOL)

evrimaslan85

Registered Member
I've found that the majority of my clients prefer email. Of course, if you're using different freelance networks (e.g. Upwork) you'll need to communicate with them there. I think it's a matter of keeping good records. This is something that any business needs though and this is your business so make sure you keep good records. (I hope this is what you were asking LOL)
I totally agree.

revel

Registered Member
Palmer_Method_sample.jpg
foto credits

Hey all.

Cooperative platforms and emails aside....

I'm old-school in my communication with clients. This means that I always address the client with a:

Dear Client (substituting "client" for a name)

Followed by some agreeable words related to the last time we communicated,

Thank you for your kind words. Your comments on xxx were especially helpful.

Followed by a quick intro to the theme in question:

As to your questions about xxx, I think that ....

And, ending with a pleasant goodbye: