This site uses JavaScript—Adblock must be disabled to view some JavaScript functions

Welcome to LanceBase

Ready to join the forum? A diverse community of freelance professionals awaits.

Does Being a Writer Stress You Out?

Discussion in 'Freelance Community Chat' started by joliejackson71, Nov 13, 2017.

1. joliejackson71

Registered Member

Does being a writer stress you out? Well, you have come to the right place! Not only does this site provide freelance writers to meet and chat with one another, it allows some healthy advice to be shared. As a writer, I have worked with many people. Some people want to pay you for your work, and others just want your work hoping that you won't ask for compensation. I find that it is important to accept these jobs. Anytime a writer makes money, it's a huge accomplishment. Anytime a writer is recognized as a writer, it's another huge accomplishment. My point here is that we should be giving our work away before we expect anything in return. Being an artist will stress you out because being an artist has a lot of requirements. One of these requirements is giving apart of yourself to your audience every time you make something. Does being a writer stress you out? Good! That means you are being a writer!

rubyfuchsite likes this.
  2. Mage

Registered Member

J, if you write you are a writer. even if you do it poorly.

3. joliejackson71

Registered Member